Author Topic: Howdy, I'm new with Morgellons  (Read 8577 times)

Offline Ridgewalker

• Registered member
Howdy, I'm new with Morgellons
« on: Monday April 25, 2005, 05:01:38 AM »
 :o I just (not officially by my dermatologist...he thinks I'm delusional as I'm sure many of you have been told!) learned of Morgellons from an ER doctor.  I am a 46 y/o woman in Oklahoma (where the only official studies I know of are being done so I hope they will use me as a guinea pig) and have been suffering from "mystery illnesses" for more than 2 years.  My Morgellons started with specks about 4 months ago and is now in full lesion  /  fiber stage.  In the short time I have known about it I have learned some things about this critter and guys........is this from outer space or what ??!!.  I'll post my latest new findings on  the other board but it's getting scarier by the day.....maybe spooky is a better word.  I'm glad to have found you all.  Thank goodness I'm not alone.  I was contemplating suicide.  I'm normally very happy, energetic and a go see do kinda gal but this stuff is Hell to live with.  See you on the info board and I'm so glad to be here............Karen

Offline Sha

• SkinCell God
Re: Howdy, I'm new with Morgellons
« Reply #1 on: Monday April 25, 2005, 05:31:48 AM »
Karen,

Welcome to Skincell!   :hi:
I am glad that you have found Skincell.  It sounds like you could really use understanding, intelligent friends right now.  I am sure you have already noticed how much info everyone here shares.  I hope it will help you.  Anytime you are feeling down, just come to Skincell.  Are you scheduled to see a Derm?  Please let us know if & when. And, what the Derm says.

Sha   :hugs: :hugs:

Offline Sha

• SkinCell God
« Reply #2 on: Monday April 25, 2005, 05:41:26 AM »
Karen,
I had to post again & tell you we are not very far from each other.  I am a" little nosy"